JHladikVoss57's Blog

I’m back!

Posted on: July 6, 2014

Jorie-my cousin’s daughter’s adventures in Africa-post Peace Corps.

Jorie's Journeys

Hello, world!

It’s been over a year since my COS from Peace Corps Burkina, and I stopped blogging for a long while as I focused in on my graduate program (Master’s in Public Health, at Tulane) and starting my post-Peace Corps life in New Orleans. I always meant to come back to the blog, but found myself absorbed in my academic and work life (and Mardi Gras, Jazz Fest, and all of the wonderful non-work perks that come along with living in New Orleans). In fact, there are still a few unfinished entries from my last few months in Burkina, which one day I may possibly get around to posting….insha’Allah….

However, this summer has found me taking on some new travels, and by request I’m re-instituting this blog—changing it to my “travel blog” rather than my “Peace Corps” blog. I enjoyed this medium of sharing my experiences while living…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers

