JHladikVoss57's Blog

For Printmaking Geeks

Posted on: May 6, 2014

Love a print demo, don’t you???

scribblah

20140410_072358

I’m working in a new country in a new print workshop in Rawalpindi, with new materials and equipment and it takes a bit of getting used to. We’re all doing full-colour reduction monotypes (for details of the process, click here )for a couple of days and I went to my supplier in London just before we left to buy some more ink. They no longer stock the ones I’ve been using so I brought an untried brand with me.

The process is done on perspex (plexiglass; acrylic) sheets and the local acrylic is different to the British. I brought some of my own paper (French, BFK Rives) but the brand isn’t available here and I don’t have as much as I need so I have to use the local paper. With so many variables, I decided to spend yesterday doing test plates.

We have two types of Pakistani acrylic sheet…

View original post 197 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers

