JHladikVoss57's Blog

More Process

Posted on: March 15, 2014

Great idea for linoprint artists

scribblah

I’ve been carrying on developing a suite of very small lino block portraits that I started a couple of blogs ago (in Process, Process, Process).  I did some digital manipulation on Photoshop and got the image to the right size on my laptop and traced the image onto a good tracing parchment using a 3B pencil. Then I flipped the tracing over and covered the back with firm strokes of white conte crayon.

DSC07177        DSC07178

Then I turned it over onto a sheet of dark grey block-cutting vinyl and transferred the image using a 3H pencil, well sharpened. Finally I painted in the areas that will print white using a white acrylic paint and a fine, firm sable brush. This will guide my cutting.

DSC07179     DSC07180

Then I started on the next image. Once I’ve done 9, I’ll cut them apart into neat 4×4 inch squares.

DSC07182

View original post

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 440 other followers

