JHladikVoss57's Blog

Gallery

Nearly There

Posted on: March 12, 2014

Another exciting art adventure from Rosie!

scribblah

R. Davies 'Let Peace Prevail' (Above: The Afghan Border from Mitchni Post in the Khyber Pass)

Yesterday I made a 300 mile round trip to Birmingham to submit my documents for a visa to Pakistan. I’ve been offered a residency to work with a group of international artists to produce a group show, culminating in an exhibition in Islamabad.  I visited Pakistan about 7 years ago and I absolutely loved the place! It’s beautiful, cultured and the people are so warm and friendly. It was one of those life-changing experiences and I’ve been keen to return. Oh and the food is fantastic.

I did some drawings in my sketchbook while I was there and made a series of landscapes in full-colour monotype when I came back. They’re all based on tiny sketches except for the one of the Afghan children, which is based on a photograph taken in the Khyber Pass. The other three landscapes…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 440 other followers

