JHladikVoss57's Blog

Wild Scribbles

Posted on: January 19, 2014

A new direction from a fave artist/printmaker

scribblah

DSC07046

Day 2 at Creative Bubble and I carried on drawing large-scale studies of British wildlife for something I’m planning to do in coming weeks. Alongside the two hares I did yesterday I scribbled a hedgehog and badger.

badger

My drawing style changed slightly with each animal; quite jerky with the hares, spiky on the hedgehog and quite blocky on the large, ponderous badger. I guess that reflects the way the animals look but I wasn’t expecting such a difference in the way I did my drawing strokes – it just happened.

4 animals straight on

I also like drawing onto newspaper. The overall piece is about 10 feet long and maybe five feet high and I’ve enjoyed working on such a huge scale after spending several days drawing hares into a tiny sketchbook and into a Samsung Galaxy Tablet. It’s much more physical and my shoulders and neck are aching now. Back to a tiny…

View original post 55 more words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 444 other followers

