JHladikVoss57's Blog

Stitched Up

Posted on: January 2, 2014

Enjoying this new series from Scribblah!

scribblah

subversive stitch

First day of the new year and I’m laid up with a nasty cold and there’s torrential rain and gale force winds outside and there’s loads of houswork and DIY to be done. Feels like life has stitched me up. Anyway, no time for any new art today because after all the stuff I had to get on with, the choice was do a drawing or watch the new episode of Sherlock on BBC1. Sherlock won.

So I settled on this drawing that I did at the Green Man festival a couple of summers ago, remembering the sunshine. The original is in my sketchbook but this is a reworking on top of a solvent transfer print I did from a digital photograph that I have altered in Adobe Photoshop. This woman was on the main field, enjoying the music and knitting at the same time. Cool.

This piece is being…

View original post 9 more words

2 Responses to "Stitched Up"

We have 13 Fahrenheit & mucho snow here. Like over a foot (American measurement) ! Sorry to hear you have a cold. Hope you don’t get the flu that’s going around here (2 kinds), both equally ugly. Always appreciate your posts, my wife Judith forwards them to me. Love your Art as well !
Rich

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 440 other followers

